Skip to content

Tip of the Week – Online Photo Editing Tools

I often get questions from teachers who need a tool to quickly edit a photo themselves or whose students need fast photo editing tools.

You can always use the old standard Photoshop and its offshoots. Of course, you’ll need anywhere from $80 – $700 to purchase it. Or you can use any one of the great, free online tools out there. I’ve listed a few of the best below:

My favorite? Google Picasa. I really like the ease of use, the ability to upload and store tons of my own photographs, quick method of creating folders and the incredibly cool way of publishing online albums to share with others.

The good news? Because these tools are so quick and easy to use, you can try them all and decide for yourself.

Have fun!

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for this list. I, too, use Google Picasa, but like to have alternatives for digitizing a multi-generational collection of family photos.

    May 5, 2010
    • glennw #

      Picasa is my favorite though I do use Picnik when I’m on someone else’s computer. The online versions are nice for those schools who are a bit more particular about installing lots of software (such as Picasa) on student computers.

      Thanks for the comment!

      glennw

      May 5, 2010
  2. C Edwards #

    Thanks for the list. I will use this information at my workplace.

    August 12, 2010

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,391 other followers

