Skip to content

History Tech Podcast: Episode One – It’s not about the tech, it’s about the learning

HT podcast logo small

I’m not really sure this is a good idea or not.

I’m starting a podcast. Yeah, I know. It’s weird for me too. But I’m starting to realize that there is a lot of stuff out there that I want to share with you, lots of people that I want to talk with, and lots of conversations that make more sense in an audio format rather than text.

So I’m jumping off and nailing on the way down. It’s a bit exciting but I really don’t know how it’s going to turn out. The idea is to publish one a week with the goal of talking with a variety of people and sharing a variety of ideas. Any suggestions and comments are very welcome!

Several weeks ago, I asked Steve Wyckoff if he could help me jumpstart the process and he invited me to be part of his What’s Become Clear podcast over on the new Remarkable Chatter network.

We talked about a lot of things but the general focus was on using technology as a critical piece of social studies instruction and the best ways to do that. During a significant part of the podcast, we discuss the use of historical Twitter feeds.

Lots of fun for us. Hope you enjoy it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,520 other followers

