Skip to content

I’m glad you’re here!

Glenn 1500

You’ll find all sorts of ideas, tools, and best practices in the social studies here at History Tech. So feel free to browse around, subscribe to the feed, or leave a comment.

Be sure to explore the tabs across the top to find out more about who I am and my other site, Social Studies Central. Listen to some podcasts. Follow my Twitter feed. You might even be interested in learning more about arranging some face to face or virtual professional development.

Glad you’re here. Stay as long as you like!

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great stuff! How do you feel about pupils/students editing Wikipedia?

    February 20, 2013
  2. Hi Glenn,
    I’m a former social studies teacher who now works on a grant developing curriculum and technology integration. I get to network with other social studies teachers in rural Oklahoma. Lots of fun! I tell all my social studies colleagues to follow you. One wonderful resource that I like for students to use is:

    This site has historical eyewitness accounts by ordinary people which underscores the fact that all of us are essentially witnessing history as every day passes.

    Thank you for all your wonderful ideas!

    February 21, 2013
    • glennw #


      Thanks for the quick message.

      I know people in Oklahoma – where are you at?

      Thanks also for the Eyewitness to History suggestion. Love the site!


      February 21, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. I'm glad you're here! | ESSDACK - Education Trends & News |

Leave a Reply

