Skip to content

Historians on Twitter

I love Twitter. I probably don’t use it enough or in a way that maximizes its potential. But I still love it. I also think we need to be using it as both a professional development and instructional tool.

And I just ran across Russel Tarr’s very sweet list of historians on Twitter. It’s a big list, and it’s growing every day, but it is a nice place to start if you’re looking to add to your follow list. He also has a great list of History Educators – more of a focus on classroom teachers.

And don’t forget to head back to his ActiveHistory page and all of his Class Tools like FakeBook and Fake Tweet.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Simon Baker #

    Hi Glenn,

    Thanks for the awesome blog and great links. I’ve learned so much from using Twitter as my PLN tool of choice. Just letting you know that the #Histedchat is all about History Teaching, there are some fantastic people that share their ideas. It is on every 2nd Wed, with the first chat for 2014 on Feb 12th at 8.30pm Australian Eastern (Sydney) time. Cheers, Bakes

    February 11, 2014
    • glennw #

      Simon,

      Thanks for sharing! Looks perfect for expanding my twitterverse. Will need to check that out.

      glennw

      February 11, 2014

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Historians on Twitter | iGeneration - 21st Cent...
  2. Historians on Twitter | 21st Century Concepts-T...
  3. Historians on Twitter | Technology | Scoop.it

Leave a comment